back from california and not happy about it, as usual

and so we commence what I call, the california depression. whenever I come back from LA, I go through withdrawal syndrome. I get a little sad, a little “grass is greener on the other side of the fence,” and a little schemey (I think of how I’m going to get out there one day for good). it usually passes anywhere between 2 hours and 2 weeks. LUCKILY, I’m back in california next week and the following. =)

all of my work meetings went very well. but we know I don’t work and tell, so I won’t elaborate anymore than that.

I ended up going to my first professional baseball game – seeing the LA Dodgers play the San Diego Padres. it was SO much fun! the stadium is beautiful with the sunset and the beautiful palm trees. the weather was perfect and the crowd was fun. can’t wait to get back to another game…. and I look better in Dodger blue than Yankee blue, so I may have to become a Dodgers fan….. don’t hate.

photo-1

photo-2

photo

I spent quality time with Cassidy – we even fell asleep in the sun after work on Wednesday before the Dodgers game, which was really nice. nothing better than falling asleep like a puppy in the sun on the grass. I ate nice and healthy and I even went to a SoulCycle class Tuesday evening – INSANE. absolutely insane. I can’t believe people can do that everyday, it’s an INTENSE workout and it’s expensive…. but such a blast. definite workout motivation – those girls are fit!

when I got back today (around 5pm), I hadn’t eaten all day – 13 hours up and no food? you KNOW I can’t survive in those conditions… so I came back and before I even locked the door, I washed my hands and cooked up what was in my fridge – turned into an egg white scramble with kale, onions, tomatoes, garlic and a whole wheat english muffin with vegan butter. YUM!

photo-3

what do you think?

