congratulations to doug and lally on their engagement!

I’ve been meaning to write this post, but SO much has been going on this week, especially with moving this weekend.

Congratulations to my favorite couple, Doug and Lally- THEY ARE ENGAGED!!! I had a liiiiiiiiiiittle feeling this was coming, as they are the PERFECT for each other and after coming back from a trip to New Zealand, they went to the Cayman Islands for a vacation with some family.

I got a call on Saturday while I was moving into the new apartment from Lally, who was on the plane on her way back home. She broke the news and I tried my hardest to keep it together in the quiet lobby of my apartment building, but it was hard to contain my excitement. I immediately called my family and some mutual friends.

I am over the moon happy. They are such a fun, gorgeous, lively, and genuine couple. For those of you who don’t know, Doug is one of my best friends from high school/lived right up the street from me growing up. He met Lally at Colgate and they moved in together when he moved to San Francisco a couple years ago.

Can’t wait for the wedding!

img_4386

what do you think?

