ACCEPTED

was in montreal for work monday & tuesday. got back today and found out that I was accepted into the Nike Women’s Half Marathon race in Washington, DC on april 28th! it’s a lottery, so I’m thrilled to get in! it’s an inaugural half-marathon (they only have one race a year – the full marathon in San Francisco, which I ran in October). so exciting!

how’d I find out? I got a CHASE notification saying that my bank account was overdrafted. eek.

I haven’t been running much since my marathon, since I’ve been getting bad knee pain. I have a pretty bad case of runner’s knee (self-diagnosed, of course).  I have a race on January 12th in Disney World, so after that, I’ll get my knee checked out, I promise!

12-12-2012 5-40-59 PM

One response to “ACCEPTED

what do you think?

