a belated father’s day celebration

it’s so nice to have my family all living so close to be able to drive home and be in the “country” on a Tuesday after work…

what’s not nice is my intense stomach ache.

food consumed by me and myself alone: pasta fagioli, buttered scallops, veggies, potatoes, bread and then I sealed the deal with 2 cannolis, 2 Italian strudels, 1 lemon cupcake, 1 coconut brownie, yogurt covered raisins.

I literally drove back to hoboken with my pants unbuttoned because I was so bloated. no regrets though, just living large. everyone deserves a cheat day right? or two, or three.

and of course, I splurged on a $50 bottle of brunello for my dad and he liked the $5 shoebox card with my note more. parents are funny that way.

20120619-233930.jpg

20120619-233939.jpg

what do you think?

